Saturday, January 31, 2009

Hall of Fame

Bruce Smith, Rod Woodson, Derrick Thomas, Bob Hayes, Randall McDaniel, and Ralph Wilson will be Hall of Famers in 2009 (ESPN).

Smith, Woodson, and Thomas are three of the elite defensive players I've ever seen play.  

Randall McDaniel was a terrific offensive lineman for a Viking team that was consistently productive offensively.

Cris Carter, who ranked in the top-10 in receptions eight times, receiving yards five times, and receiving touchdowns eight times, has still not been elected to the Hall of Fame.

No comments:

Post a Comment